WhatsApp said, if you do not use these 2 features, nothing will happen to your privacy.
WhatsApp said, if you do not use these 2 features, nothing will happen to your privacy.
WhatsApp recently released its privacy policy and said that if you do not accept this policy, your WhatsApp account will be deleted from February 8, 2021. After which people opposed this policy. Now WhatsApp has clarified that if you do not use the two features, your privacy will not be harmed.
WhatsApp clarified
Don't compromise on privacy
Policy regarding business account
Do not compromise privacy
"It's a secure chat that you can talk to your friends and family," WhatsApp said. This policy is for business account only. Privacy will affect if you message in a business account. Which is an optional feature.
WhatsApp does not view your private messages
WhatsApp said it has an end-to-end privacy policy option. This means neither WhatsApp nor Facebook can see your personal chat, which you don't have to worry about.
WhatsApp does not share your contacts
WhatsApp further said that even your context does not leak, so you don't have to worry about that thing.
What WhatsApp shares
WhatsApp has said that its app will only share data related to how you contact for business. The company also said it would soon allow individuals with business ties to use Facebook's hosting services. WhatsApp has said it will add a label to businesses using Facebook's hosting services.
WhatsApp business account will be able to use Facebook's Shop platform. If you use this feature, your data will be able to be used by Facebook and will also appear on the Instagram platform.
At the same time, Facebook will allow anyone to talk to you directly through a single button. So that WhatsApp does not interfere with your personal chat and your privacy.


Join the conversation